Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-07-10 - 8:46 a.m.

In my previous entry I wrote about another AC crisis we had to endure. Hopefully that will be the last for the year. What I’m here to write to you about now is what happened after. It’s not something HUGE, or of real great importance. It’s just something to share. Something I can write about. Another reason why I didn’t update or write anything on DL.

We had stayed 5 nights in a hotel and then came home. I was already missing the hotel. Why? Because we left our apartment a HUGE MESS!!! Hahaha

I remember now. Because we were using the swamp cooler to try and cool down the apartment, it made the whole apartment muggy, humid, and uncomfortable. And at 92-95 degrees, anything that required you to move a body part meant you were immediately pushing out sweat in bucket fulls. So we tried to move as little as possible. Even when it came to wiping… ass, face, and more ass!!!! Lol

You know those, ‘never ending wipes’ lol… well if you get a few of those then you’re drenching in your own sweat digging the shit out of you at the same time. The fresh pair of undies you just pulled out of the dryer are now covered in a mix of sweat, pee, puke, and if you’re not careful… your own shit. Lol My ass crack was producing rivers of sweat that it was hard to even stay hydrated! Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING stuck to your skin!!!

I find myself with clumps of hair from MY HEAD after brushing. I have found it on my own body in all sorts of cracks! Lol and I have also found it in my hubby’s crack, and my boys. Arm pits, double chins, and even between the toes! Long luscious hair plus sweat do not mix very well if you don’t have it contained in a nice braid or bun. Lol

Anywho, our apartment was in disarray not only because we were keeping everything we needed within arms length, but also because when we were packing to go to the hotel we were tossing things here and there. We were trying to keep our load as simple and light as possible.

So when we came home, even though the apartment was finally cool enough to be habitable, we had to clean up and unpack, do laundry, wash bottles, feed the boys, take showers, do more laundry because our bed sheets smelled like body sweat. Lol Finally with everything done we got to relax in our apartment.

We had come back on a Wednesday night. I stayed home from work the next day and went back to work on Friday. I was away from work for a full week!!! Longest vacation I’ve ever taken in a LONG TIME! lol

It was finally the weekend! AGAIN! Everything seemed to be going fine until Sunday afternoon I woke up from a nap with both my half-lings… and we were sneezing with rivers of snot flowing out like Niagra Falls, all the while unable to even breathe through those very same snotrils. (<- get it? :P)

So here I was, using my Nosefrida, sucking out the snot from both my boys. *sighs* who was going to suck out my snot? :P

So June 3rd, I missed work because I was helping the boys recover, trying to keep the drugs in their system. Hubby just barricaded himself in our bedroom. Lucky bastard, good thing he works from home, and his work station is IN the bedroom. Lol I’m still very surprised that he didn’t catch the sinus infection like we did. Actually, I’m VERY happy he didn’t catch any form of bacterial disease from us because he’d be a bigger baby than our Velociraptor baby. Lol

It’s funny, this man has tattoos, on both his calves, shoulders, and one over his heart, oh and one of his ex-wife on his forearm. Yet, ONE flu shot makes him shiver in his little pants. Lol And when he does get sick like I said, he is such a HUGE baby!!! He’s the only one in the world suffering from such a disease. No, even better. He has cancer! *rolls eyes* So when we both are going down with the sickness, I’m the one who ends up taking care of us both. And usually I’m the one who is suffering more. Lol Spiking a fever and covered in body aches, migraines, nausea, upset stomach diarrhea, I will always be the one to take care of us. Lol

Anyway, I’m just glad hubby didn’t get sick. It took a few days though to clear the boys up. But thank goodness they didn’t spike fevers or anything else.

I am so tired of seeing snot now. hahaha Hearing, seeing, and yes… smelling it too!!!! UGH! Lol I have a sensitive nose, to most things.

So we spent the fourth of July indoors. It was Velociraptor’s first fourth of July, but he was sick. So I didn’t want him to get worse by taking him outside.

Thankfully by Thursday the boys were better. No more snot sucking!!! Instead, there was drool EVERYWHERE! Oh yes, he’s teething. Lol so yes, they are finally at 100%. And now they’re running loose inside the apt. lol

Anyway, I am going to end this entry here.

Enjoy the rest of your day! Don’t get sick! But if you do, lock yourself up in a room. Save everyone else from yourself. Lol

:-Dani

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!