Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-07-07 - 8:40 a.m.

SoooooooOOOOOOOOooooooooo

If anyone remembers, the past couple of entries I mention the thousands of solar flares floating above molting hot lava lakes surrounding our apartment? Well our old ass AC unit couldn’t handle it, because it went out… COMPLETELY! UGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I woke up Friday morning and our apartment did not cool down. Because it kept the apt at a steady 85 degrees. It was 5 am, and it should have been at least 76. *sighs* Here we go again.

So with small beads of sweat growing across my upper lip I called the maintenance emergency phone line, only to find out that they already have a list of people in the complex who’s AC unit also went out. So they put us on the list, I had to remind them twice that we have 3 children, one of them was only 5 months. So they put us on a priority list. And that proved to be useless. I don’t even think they HAD a priority list.

So I skipped work that day to take care of the little ones while hubby struggled to find a maintenance person on the complex. It was finally 7:30 am when he came across one. Of course this one looked like he just jumped the border because his responses were not in complete English sentences. He told hubby that he’d check on our unit and get right back with us.

12 hours later…

The apartment is a wonderful 95 degrees, and we are all struggling to keep our body parts in front of this swamp cooler. It was probably the worst purchase we’ve ever made!


1.) Hubby waited all day at the apt with no AC, hoping the Mexican Mario maintenance man would come back and let us know what was going on. No one came.
2.) My feet were extremely sore from walking around in a Walmart supercenter with 3 sweaty children for almost 5 hours, just so they would stay cool. (walking in the freezer section helped so much! lol)
3.) A swamp cooler makes things more swampy than cooler!
4.) Yes, I spent 5 hours at Walmart. It was better than the apt.


So we spent that night sleeping in front of the swamp cooler. Thankfully the kids weren’t too bothered by it, so they weren’t too fussy. Thank GOODNESS!!!! lol

We went to sleep with the apt at 94 degrees, and woke up with the apt at 92 degrees. I think it was much cooler outside than it was inside! That’s why the swamp cooler was a stupid purchase. *sighs*

So that morning we packed our things, and the swamp cooler and returned it. Used the money to get us a hotel for 3 days. And during this time no one, not even the maintenance people or the front office of the complex could tell us anything. They couldn’t tell us WHEN our AC would be looked at. All they kept telling us was, ‘You’re on the priority list.’ ‘We’re HOPING for more vendors to help out with the AC units.’ ‘Our maintenance guys are only able to work on a couple of AC units a day.’ ‘There are other families in the complex with no AC too.’ ‘there are 32 AC units out as well.’ None of that information was important to me, because I don’t care about other families, I don’t care that your maintenance guys were just released from prison and travel and work at a snails pace. I WANT to KNOW WHEN our AC will be serviced! How hard is that? We need to know so we can make arrangements. How many days will he have to stay away from the apartment? 95 degrees is not a merry place to roam in with 3 sweaty, drooling, and pooping children. lol

Anyway, I could go on for days about how the staff at this complex frustrate me. OH YEA! AND worse! One of the ladies at the front office hung up on me and hubby 3 times! We weren’t being rude or anything, but we were telling her straight up how we felt. We were nice enough to leave out curse words, and name calling. We just pointed out that the staff has poor communication qualities. Basically they have no skills. So this yahoo didn’t like it, so she hung up on us and refused to tell us anything about the AC units. Or even where we might be on the list. So this ding-a-ling was pissing me off, because other than being called ‘Baby Girl’, I also hate when someone hangs up on me on purpose, and ALSO when hubby says whatever!!!! Oh my blood boils when any one of those three happens. lol

So we stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. We were basically forced to. We couldn’t stay at any relatives because there was not enough room for a family of 5. Which was fine by me. Lol Our parents love to ask TOO many questions.

At first we were just so pissed and upset and tired and sweaty… and more sweaty. But the second we had our belongings in the hotel room with us, we finally settled down. Oh man was it so nice! With free WIFI, we plugged in our Amazon fire stick and we were relaxing in 68 degrees! Lol the boys were so tired of sweating in the apt they slept like champs the next couple of days. Of course the 4 year old had to fall off the bed the first night. lmfao

The hotel life was relaxing and cool! Only when I called the front office complex did I start to feel my BP rise. And still they weren’t telling me anything. I don’t think they wanted to. I get that other people are probably calling and bitching to them, but with 32 unites broken during a massive HEAT ADVISORY in ARIZONA you can’t blame us. Most of all, it’s their fault for not properly keeping up with the appliances. I can say that with confidence because our garbage disposal needs to be replaced, our dish washer is broken and unused waiting to be replaced, our washer went out, (had to wait 10 days for a replacement), our dryer needed fixed… ugh! It’s so stupid! I feel stupid for even repeating all of this non-sense! Lol Our apartment is ok, but it could be better with working appliances.

Anyway, the hotel life was wonderful! We even had some action Wednesday morning when a couple next to us starting fighting! It kinda got physical and maybe a little scary. The woman in her mid 20’s kept yelling, ‘dude, get off of me! Give me my stuff and get off of me!’ over and over. Then hours later during their check out, they were at it again. Only this time you could tell he was pushing her around the room. I think they were on drugs! O.O thank goodness he wasn’t loaded or that he didn’t actually hurt her. But she was trying to get away from this man. That’s what happens when you sell your body for drugs I bet.

5 nights at the hotel, and we were finally able to go back home. If it weren’t for my need to complain to someone about our AC unit, it probably wouldn’t have been fixed for another 2 days. Luckily I was speaking to a reasonable, semi-educated individual. His voice was a bit lethargic, but he was reassuring me that our unit was going to be fixed the next day. He was going to look at it first thing in the morning.
Thankfully this person was actually true to his word. He fixed our AC unit on Wed night. Nearly a week later!!!

We were finally back home, and I missed the hotel. Lol Because when we dropped the oldest off at his mothers house (he’s a step son) it was hubby, me, the 4 year old horse monkey, and the 5 month old Velociraptor. That meant, while the half-lings were asleep, mommy and daddy were spreading their bodily fluids all over the hotel room!!! Lol that’s right, we had sex all over that place. Hahaha Not really, but we were doing the nasty in the hotel room, the atmosphere gave it a more euphoric experience. Lol

So now I’m finally updating and posting an entry after being away for a while. I feel like this was more of a rant than a proper entry. Lol Ah well.

Thanks for reading! Hope you enjoyed a somewhat mediocre entry. Lol


:-Dani

Ps- our 5 month old does sound like a Velociraptor from Jurassic park. Lol But as of the 4th he's now 6 months. :)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!