Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-06-08 - 3:20 p.m.

IT SUCKS BALLS LIVING IN A DESERT DURING THE SUMMER!!!!! And living in the worst apartment facing the sun during the hottest part of the day every day! It all sucks balls!!!! But we prevail every year! We find new ways to stay cool. Especially having the little ones, they need to stay cool more than we do because you’ll end up with a headache after hearing them whine ALL DAY! lol

So last night I made my special beef-a-roni. That’s what I like to call it. lol It’s just a bunch of veggies, meat, rice and broth thrown together like a jambalaya. And BAM! Dinner is served. We both love this dish, especially with some cheese and a healthy dollop of sour cream. Lol SUPER delicious! Too bad we only got to enjoy it ONCE! We were watching new episodes of Storage Wars last night while consuming the delicious beef-a-roni. It was getting late so when we had nearly cleared half our bowl, we put the boys down for the night and then proceeded to the bedroom.

I don’t know why, but the beef-a-roni had us grinding our pleasurables together. Lol And then we passed out. Literally. We laid where we finished. Lol

All I can remember was being shuffled around for a bit. Covering bare asses with pillows. And suddenly dreaming of random things in the bedroom with me. And then I had rolled over and threw my arm around because tiny men were coming after me, and then that’s when I heard my hand smack against one of them. Only there were no tiny creepy little men. It was hubby’s face! We woke up right after that, with a jerk we were sitting up and that’s when I remembered…’no one put away the beef-a-roni’. I remember not thinking about hubby’s face. I left him in the room while I ran to the kitchen. And then I came back to the room and he was still in bed holding his face not saying a word. lol

Now I’m sitting here at work typing and feeling very sleepy with no beef-a-roni for lunch. lol My sleepy foggy mind is also trying to come up with a grocery list for dinner. Some might find it easy, but for us and our stupid little tiny stupid ugly stupid apartment, is that it gets hot FAST! And stays that way for a while. So when it comes to cooking, I have to minimize the stove usage time to only half an hour, no later than that. So that becomes my dilemma for the day. One pot wonders if you will in a scorching hot desert. So yea. It doesn’t help that I’m missing a few hours of sleep thanks to chunky, and my husband’s chunky. Lol

It’s been a few hours and I still have nothing on my list. Hahaha Ah well… we’ll see what happens. Maybe a popsicle soup for dinner tonight? Lol


:-Dani

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!