Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2018-11-28 - 11:19 a.m.

I don't venture much on the news, it tends to bring my morality and soul down. I'm more of an optimistic person, so I'll dip into the news once or twice a week. But hubby being the pessimistic dark soul that he is, he's in all kinds of things and the news is one of them. Sadly he had just shared this with me.

RIP Stephen Hillenburg
The creature of Spongebob Squarepants, dies at 57 from Lou Gehrigs disease.
He was a HUGE part of my childhood, and the imagination that he had swimming around in his brain that created the world of Bikini Bottom and all of it's characters is something I will always cherish. It definitely brought out the quirkiness in me. Sometimes when my boys are watching the show I'll sit down with them and I find myself laughing at the ridiculousness of the show. My favorites to watch are probably the first 3 seasons.
Anywho... I wanted to share that. I also wanted to refresh my html code skills. lol

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!