Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-11-03 - 1:54 p.m.

I am so ticked!!!!

*sighs*

So the past couple months I’ve been busy with the half-lings. Especially the younger one. Who will be 10 months tomorrow! This booger has been such a HUGE mess, 24/7. Lmfao And boy does he have such a personality. Lol When he wants something he will let you know, and he won’t stop until you do what it is that he wants. Lol

Did I mention that all he wants to do is eat everything that I eat. Lol and when he’s in his walker all he does is either stuff his face with baby food cheetohs/ranch puffs, or chase anyone who walks or runs by. And that leads me to my oldest, who is always constantly on the run. Doesn’t matter if he’s just merely traveling from one room to the other, he has to do it in full native stride! Lol Which is why I’ve called him Horse-monkey before. Lol my hubby shakes his head because he thinks I’m saying porch-monkey which I learned is very offensive. Haha who the hell uses the word fapping! Which I also learned means to masturbate! Lol

Anyways, my full attention has been elsewhere. Even at work I’ve been having to keep myself busy because we’ve changed supervisor. And this individual likes to walk around unannounced to see who really is on task at work and who isn’t. I myself have been fortunate enough to be on task whenever he decides to stroll on by like a ninja. So sorry diaryland. I haven’t been around to read or write in you much.

So Halloween rolls by. My boys were adorable as hell, they were happy, my parents were happy, my hubby was happy, everyone was happy… so that makes me happy. Leading up to that day I had been listening to scary stories, listening to creepypasta stories, which by the way in my opinion, even though they are fake stories they are so much scarier than the reddit stories. Lol

Anyway, in the spirit of scary ghoulish stories that bring the hairs on your ass crack wet with fear, I decided to write a really great entry by putting in my own scary ghoulish story.

It was great. You see, I’m Navajo, 100%. I grew up in Phoenix Arizona, but my mother and father and their families grew up on the Navajo reservation. They have had their own experiences with what the white people call, ‘Skinwalkers’.

So my great entry was going to feature a couple of stories. One from my parents, and then one of my own. I also put a nice intro into it, briefly explaining the story of Skinwalkers and its history into our culture yada yada yada. All that jazz. It sounded fucking good. I was so proud of myself. Because I was really getting back into writing!!!! My knitting wouldn’t be the only reason why my fingers fall off my hands. Lol

I’m almost complete, at the end, on the stretch, when my supervisor comes to me and tells me that my computer needs an update, and that I need to log off and give IT my computer for the night. It will be ready for me to use tomorrow. He said nothing about having to back up my files, my documents, and everything that I’ve built personally on this laptop. I also could have asked, but you see… my mind was now thinking about, ‘what am I going to feed the half-lings tonight?’ lol

Here comes the next day, I come to pick up my computer…

O.O

They told me that my computer had no backup file and that they had to re-image the laptop and then I’ll have to bring my laptop back to them for the actual update. So I ask, ‘Ok. So my documents and pictures I have on the computer… is that still there?’

--___--

‘You had pictures on there?’

[Insert very very sad face here]

It had already been done, so there was nothing else for me to do. Everything I was building on there… multiple stories, my Halloween entries, recipes, etc,. That was all gone. The pictures of my oldest when he was a baby… those I saved on this computer… all the pictures hubby photoshopped together for me… ALL GONE.

*insert very big sigh*

I didn’t tell him. I probably won’t. Ah well. So now I’m writing this entry… and after telling the computer fail, now I’m sad again. Blargh.

Anyways, I just wanted to share that I was thinking of you DL. And those few who read my entry. I wanted to tell a story, a scary story. A beautiful scary story of something that many would not dare to dream of. But alas, I was robbed. My computer was raped of its beauty. Lol

Anyway… if I feel up to, maybe I’ll try and re-write what I had written yesterday. Lol

Thank you for still tuning in!

If I haven’t gotten back, you can blame the baby for distracting me or taking my attention away. Lol

Hope ya’ll had a wonderful Halloween!!!!

Ps- Don’t forget to brush your teeth!!! :P

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!