Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-08-10 - 11:15 a.m.

I am pain free, (kinda) from my tooth.

Right now I can’t feel half my lip and my tongue. Lol and I am right back at work. lol So if I start drooling, you obviously can’t see, I can’t feel, but someone here at work will tell me… eventually. Lol I will do my best to keep my work space dry. :P

I really didn’t know what to expect. I never had a root canal done before, and so I was nervous as hell! Not yet shaking and sweating, but just enough to keep me on my toes. I think it didn’t help that hubby was getting me all worked up on the whole procedure. Lol He was such a dear last night about it, because he kept showing me video after video on youtube exactly what they do in a root canal procedure. How they drill, fill and numb cap that nasty little rotten turd. That and he kept asking if he wanted him there, or my parents!!!

WTF?

Are they going to put me under or something??? His answer: YES!!!

-__-

I was scared shitless until I called their office and confirmed that they do localized numbing and the procedure will take at least an hour.

*sighs*

Hubby is one of those. And when I say those, I mean people who are extremely paranoid that they take the whole situation and turn it completely around and make it the end of the world! He does that when he gets a tickle in his throat, he thinks it’s cancer. Lol

Anyway, the beginning of the procedure is the numbing part. The jelly on the flesh, and then the pinch of the needle that inserts the real Novocain! Lol

The Dentist said, ‘Now you should slowly start feeling half of your lower lip and tongue go numb. And when that happens we can begin the root canal.’

‘Thanks doc!’ I respond.

Well a few minutes go by, and I do start feeling the tingling sensation of numbness in my lip and tongue. So the assistant begins a cold sensitivity test to insure that I feel NOTHING! Well, I failed the test, or the dentist failed the test. Because sure enough, I felt it. Clear as day. And then she took some sharp tweezers and poked at my gums, on the inside and outside. And yes, I felt that too.

ROUND 2 OF NOVOCAIN INJECTION…

Test #2, and I feel no cold sensation or poking sensation. SUCCESS!!! Let the Root Canal Procedure Commence!

Everything went fine and dandy. You know, having your mouth wide open, exposed to someone you just met, it was exciting! Lol Especially when he started drilling even further into my tooth and…

I FELT THAT!

I had jolted in my chair because he hit a nerve that I FELT! It didn’t hurt, but it was enough for me to feel. So here we go again! Third round! *sighs*

Luckily everything else went as planned, and it turned out ok.

Boy was that a trip. When I left the office with feeling in only half of my face, my adrenaline starting kicking again. So I retreated to the bathroom of the building and hunkered down for a minute to calm down, comb out my hair, release the chocolate hostages and send hubby a wall of texts about the experience.

-No Cell Service in the Area-

*rolls my eyes*

After suffering from the never ending wipe I left and went to get my drugs! :P

Anyway that was my adventure… and then I find out someone was wigging out on drugs at work, well ‘allegedly’. This happened during my 3 hour window of disappearance. Lol I missed that action! Ah well.

I heard that he was taken home and probably wouldn’t return back to work for a while.

But that’s all I have for now.

Next week I get the cap put on top of my root canal. Fun stuff!!!! *rolls eyes*

Laterz!

:-Dani

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!