Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-06-21 - 2:55 p.m.

Happy Father’s Day to all you papa’s who didn’t pull out or wear protection! Lol Good for you!

Seriously, I hope the day was good for you. It was for my hubby. Lol


Ok, first I’d like to start off by saying… I’m not a slut. Lol I’m not trying to get extra ‘attention’ (aka. Attention whore). This is just who I am. I say dirty things because that’s just what pops up in my head. And when I talk about doing the ‘nasty’ with hubby… well that’s because that’s what we did. Lol 100% truth up in this diary. Why? Because that shits funny! You can’t make people laugh without being a little dirty! Lol Because nothing is more funnier than the truth, with a splash of breast milk garnished with some thick coarse pubic hair. I don’t know why, but I felt I needed to clarify that. I’m just being real. So deal with it.


Have you ever ‘accidentally’ got pubic hair in your mouth? No! lol But I have on purpose! Lol Which is how Father’s Day started out! I woke hubby with a BJ. :P I also wrote him a nice long cute letter/novel. I basically used almost every word in the thesaurus to describe how much he is loved, adored and impeccably spewing with sexuality! Oh yea, and of course how much he’s appreciated and respected… yada yada that kind of mushy crap. lol


For the past 2 weeks all I’ve been hearing from his face, is Upside Down Pineapple cake, and how much he loooOOOOOOoooooves them so much. lol So I made it for him as a surprise! And the funny thing is, that was the first time I’ve ever made it! It wasn’t from scratch. God no. With the hobbit sized kitchen I have… no way. I went with the box version for sure.


So remember in an earlier entry I mentioned how we wake up at noon? Well, that’s exactly when I woke up, and the other two little monkey boys. Hubby was still snorking away. He was up late last night with his oldest, so he wouldn’t be up for a few hours. That left me with enough time to play with the boys, have breakfast, AND make Upside Down Pineapple Cake. The problem was, I had no idea how hot it was outside. It was 112 degrees by 2:30 pm in Arizona, on Father’s Day, in the desert, during the summer, on a clear day, and what the hell!!!!


I didn’t see this wonderful information until AFTER I finished the cake. So while the oven cooled down with the cake I took a quick look at the thermostate…


81 degrees!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


O.O


*sighs*


Great, it’s only going to get worse from here. And it did. The apartment peaked at a wonderful chilling 84 degrees on Fathers Day! So that left me no choice but to just go out and get dinner. I had planned on cooking some steaks, with mashed potatoes and a side of corn, with Hawaiian bread on the side. Alas, the summer heat has defeated me once again! Me = 0 Summer heat = 2


Although my Father’s Day dinner was foiled, that didn’t mean it was all for not! Because someone enjoyed a very skilled performance that almost ended in a standing ovation. :P


For Father’s Day I’m glad I made him feel special. lol Cuz when the younger monkeys get older, they can make him breakfast, lunch and dinner! Hahaha


It finally had gotten cooler by 5 this morning because I was up at that time. I popped in the shower, washing away all the sweat, bodily fluids, formula, spit, drool, blood and grime from this past weekend. But when the water hit me…


O.O


The water was not warm and relaxing, it was ICE COLD!!!! I gritted my teeth and stuck it out like the Wolverine in all his X-Men movies. Only I don’t have the hairy-ness or sharp Adamantium claws coming out of my hands. And so I finished my shower in that fashion! *sighs* I shivered out of the bathroom and found the water heater was off. -__- I just can’t stay chill. It’s either sun blistering, lava melting heat, or sub zero temperatures in frozen crystal ice glaciers. I’m very surprised I haven’t come down with a cold yet. *knock on wood*


So yea, that’s how Father’s Day weekend started and ended. Unfortunately the weather forecast for the next 5 days here in the valley of the sun, we’ll be having lava lakes surrounding us for the next 3-5 days. And then we’ll be seeing cooler temperatures. Meaning, there will be a few less lava lakes with an occasional solar flare floating about. Lol



*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*

So I’ve been writing this entry and editing since Monday. And since that Monday I have experience more solar flares in our abode, and also extreme sadness. And both I will try to express without being too elaborate.


Monday’s temperature was 118 degrees for the high! What! *sighs* The average temp is usually a mild 104 degrees. (that’s exactly how the weather guy said it, MILD lol) That I can deal with. But 118 in mid June!? Yea, it’s not great. But at least our Ac WORKS. For those whose power went out, SUCKS TO BE YOU!!!! lol


I remember 5 years ago, the Friday before July 4th I was here working at Boeing, while hubby was at home (His kids were spending a few days with us during the summer). It was roughly 2 pm, the end of shift is 2:30pm when suddenly EVERYTHING WENT BLACK!!!!


I mean, I was working with heat guns, hot tweezers, diagonal cutters, heavy boards, with a bunch of hobos and yahoos here. So when it went BLACK all the old geezers screamed, and then there was a sudden eerie silence. A few seconds passed and slowly the dim light emitting from our computers barely lit our surroundings.


So like a ninja, I put away all my tools, gathered my belongings in under 5 min and bolted right outta there. Just as I reached the stairwell, the emergency lights turned on, like a huge army of strong Samoans beating the drum all at once. I thought I was gonna get caught by someone, because it was already 2:10 and I wanted to high tail it out of there.


Thankfully no one noticed my intense ninja skills, so I left for home. And even that was a bit trippy. I was driving out of the parking lot and noticed, NO TRAFFIC LIGHTS! Normally in the crowded city you can see the upcoming traffic lights that lay ahead. Well this time, they were unseen because the power outage affected more than just the Boeing plant.


And just like Will Smith in ‘I am Legend’ the streets seemed eerie, silent and post-apocalyptic. No traffic lights, no store lights, and lots of people in their cars getting ac from the only source they could. Because the power outage was caused by some fire at the electric company. So it took out a lot of power from thousands of people.


So I get home and the family is huddled around my hubby’s smart phone. Scrolling down a webpage. They couldn’t get Youtube working, and with the power out, our internet was out of the question as well. Lol So we up and went to water and ice down the street to get some water and ice. Lol They had snow cones, ice cream, WATER! All ice cold things. But with the power out, they were melting away. So thankfully the one we went to was selling away their stuff. Others I heard were turning people away saying they had no more ice.


Finally a few more hours later, the power kicked back on. I went to reading randoms on my kindle, and the rest of the herd went to Call of duty. We waited till the apt was a cool 76 before anyone else moved. Lol



-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-

As for the sadness, it would be all thanks to DS (aka. Dangerspouse).


*sighs*


Like a non-stalker I was going through his pathetic mundane life by reading through his older entries when I came across ‘Wonder Years Lost’. I made the mistake of reading this entry while I was at work!!! Why oh why did I read it at work!!!! I had ladies coming up to me asking if everything was ok.


‘EVERYTHING IS NOT OK!!!! MY DOG DIED 7 YEARS AGO, AND SO DID CASEY THE WONDERCORGI!!!!’


All those emotions from seeing the poor thing struggling to move, to burying him in the backyard. I had to do the same for my poor baby!!!!


OMG, I was emotional that day! I was reliving emotions I thought were long gone! And then that reminded me of my poor baby Kitty. Yes, I named him kitty. I am not very original when it comes to naming ANYTHING! hahaha


My kitty was so old, poor thing just left one day and never came back.


I will never forget my baby. I have her paw print still, along with her collar too with a picture of my Kitty too.


RIP Ginger and Kitty, and RIP Casey and Gloria.


I’m gonna end my entry here. I’m tired and I want to leave my entry this way. Lol I barely skim it, looking back for any grammatical errors I may have made. But mostly I want to make sure I’ve written enough? Lol


Time to go home and drive through the thousands of solar flare this place has spawned today. lol


:-Dani


Ps- I feel this entry maybe half ass, but that’s ok. I don’t care. Lol Just know that I’ve been covered in all sorts of bodily fluid every day since Sunday! Lmfao the good and the bad and the ugly! lol

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!