Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-06-14 - 12:26 p.m.

Like I said before in my previous entries… LIVING IN THE DESERT SUCKS!!!

*sighs*

Why do we still choose to live in this valley of the sun! Who knows. lol
This past weekend we suffered a dilemma that’s not unusual in the lovely state of Arizona.

Our A/C went out! -__-

First of all our family does not wake up early, especially on the weekends. I am the only exception on the weekdays because of my job, but the rest of the time we are up around noon. ‘But you have children!’ Well, they are on our schedule too. They do everything the same, no big deal.

So its noon and I can hear my younger boys are waking up… and sweating. Wait, I’m sweating too!!!! I turn over to look at hubby, and his face looks wet and for some reason his hair is sticking to his face??? He’s sweating too!!! So I get up and leave hubby in his own puddle and slowly peel myself away from the sheets.

I walk down the hallway feeling like Chewbaca in a hot sauna. Because I chose to grow my hair long, and because of my long hair sticks to EVERYTHING on my body! Lol

I look at our thermostat expecting to see the A/C at 76.

O.O  (those are big eyes btw)

85 DEGREES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was shocked. So I walked over to the air vent and felt… NOT cold air! WTF!

My mind was starting to race now because in my head I’m thinking… ‘I have to clean up this stupid crap of an apartment enough for the maintenance guy to come in’ and then after that I thought, ‘Shit. The maintenance guy has to come in.’

So I got the boys taken care of. Chunky was content in his bouncey and Horse monkey was chillaxing on the couch watching Spongebob Squarepants. I picked up the place just enough to make it presentable. Lol And then I woke up hubby. Boy was he even more surprised at his sweat glands! He was also dreading the visit from the maintenance guy. We like to stay like cavemen sometimes over the weekends. :P
But overall the boys loved every minute of it. We had the tiny little water guns out! Hubby thought it was a fabulous idea to put ice cold water dripping from a glacier inside the water guns! Lol

We reached a max of 86 degrees in our apartment before the maintenance guy came by, and told us that we were out of Freon. ‘UGH!!!!!! THANK GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!’ And that was our only problem!!!! Phew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The last time we suffered a catastrophe of this sort we only had Horse monkey around and the A/C was blowing out HOT air. The A/C blew a fuse box of some sort and we had to wait for 12 hours for it to be found and replace by the apartment complex’s finest of fine, out of prison, hobo smelling yahoos. They still hire the maintenance guys with no experience, straight out of prison, with a stench of hobo to their clothes. At least that’s what they look like to me. Lol

So we spent half the day trying to stay cool, and then the rest of the day barely feeling cool. lol As soon as that A/C kicked out some cold air, our apartment was a chilling 84 degrees till 4 am the next day when it was finally 76/77 degrees. Lol We couldn’t even go outside to get some relief, because it was already 105 outside. lol And the pool was closed. So yea, we just laid there sticking to the living room floor with our little ones, feeling the fan on blast, blowing hurricane winds in our faces, but still sweating at 84 degrees. It was GREAT! Lol

What’s more hilarious is the 84 degrees didn’t do anything to keep us from the bedroom. Lol Hubby and I put the boys down for a nap and then proceeded to bump our pleasurables. Adding more sweet and bodily fluids to a bed that was already covered in sweat and bodily fluids. lol

_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_

I heard last night that trump blocked STEPHEN KING from his twitter account!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Trump was that offended by Mr. King’s choice of words! Really? I love it! I love it!

I also love the fact that ‘The Mist’ will be airing as a tv series on June 22nd! AAANNNNDDDD… THE DARK TOWER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I mean, I like the book series. Not as much as The Lord of the Rings, but it’s still an interesting read! So I’m excited and curious about this movie. Mainly, who is playing ‘The man in black’!!!!???

:-Dani

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!