Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-05-31 - 1:33 p.m.

I can’t update my stupid profile here… *sighs*



The other day (which was really sometime in April) I looked at my profile for the first time since… well since the last time I updated the profile. And good gracious! Lol What kind of hormonal ecstasy poison kool-aid laced with acid was I on? Oh yes, it was pure organic corn juice. Lol


No really. First I’d like to change my username please. Lol what would I change it to??? Hmmm… 1.) Rubiquitous (a nick name from a friend back in high school) or 2.) Jane Doe lol Just any name other than mhscute05!!! *sighs* I was young and apparently I thought I was a cutie. Haha, naawww, I remember I couldn’t really think of something clever for a username. I thought too hard and too long. So that’s what I settled on. Now I think it’s ridiculous. Haha


In all seriousness, I’ve grown far beyond that phase (I think?). So to spare myself of any more embarrassing moments -if anyone were to come across my diary and profile- I’d rather they see a blank profile than this garbage. Lol And also because I wanted to add a diary on my favorites list.


Since coming back after so many years I barely skimmed others diaries. And to find one that I liked, well I didn’t have to venture far. So I wanted to put Dangerspouse under that category. Hopefully he won’t be the only lonely soul. I’m still browsing around for more victims to put on my hit list. Lol And my notes is ridiculous! I’ve been a member of Diaryland since 2004, and I had no idea what the hell the ‘leave a note’ was. I never bothered with it. Now in 2017, ONE person came across my diary and left me my first note! The only note since 2004! Hahaha, and I couldn’t even respond back properly. Haha, geez! I need more friends on Diaryland. Haha no offense DS (Dangerspouse).


My favorite music? Well it definitely is still System of a Down, and Cold. Smile Empty Soul can be up there, but I have a lot more to put on there. Not just hard rock bands, but also composers. Hans Zimmer, John Williams, Howard Shore, and Basil Paledoris. And as a fellow saxophonist I will proudly put Kenny G AND Lenny Picket (SNL saxophonist/music director) on my list too! :D


My favorite movies? Definitely The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Harry Potter, Shawshank Redemption, The boy in stripe pajamas, Beauty and the Beast (animated), Nacho Libre… the list goes on and on and on and on and on...But basically pretty much all Disney movies, Marvel movies, Jackie Chan movies, Schwarzneggar movies, Tim Burton’s movies, M. Night Shamalan movies, Comedy movies and so much more… lol That’s just the basics. And to add comments on each one… *sighs* My brain is starting to hurt from all this thinking! Lol


My favorite authors? Right now it’s Stephen King and Dean Koontz. I can’t think of other ones. Like I said, my brain hurts, and my hands and forearms are being a little funny right now with my typing. Someday maybe I might become a decent author as well. Lol But maybe that’ll just stay a dream. :P we’ll see...


If anyone could recommend a diary for a good read for moi, that would be wonderful. Maybe I can put them on My favorite diary list.


So I have this story I’ve been writing. Hubby has read it. He hasn’t really put much input on it. That’s ok for now, I guess. Cuz he’ll be reading this story soon again. But I haven’t quite finished it yet. I had this dark emotion that was inspiring me, and that lead to this story. Only I kinda lost it because I started another story and it pretty much is the exact opposite of the first story.


Right now I’m debating on whether I should share this story. That’s what I’ve been writing, editing, and almost pasting and submitting to this post.


I’m mostly embarrassed, because I’m not sure if it’s even presentable. The other parts of me are saying that one person in this World Wide Web will find it readable. Lol And of course the evil parts of my mind keep circling back to me feeling embarrassed, not necessarily ashamed, but mortified, horrified, petrified, and terrified of what ANYONE would think. So I’m gonna hold on to this fear a little longer. Lol


So maybe the end of this week I MIGHT!!!! post the story. One of them. The short, sweet, and sad story is very short. Lol The scary one is much longer, almost 4 times.


Since I post all of my entries from work I should end this one now. Before I forget to copy, paste, and submit to Diaryland.


:-Dani



P.S. the aol screen name on my profile, PLEASE ignore! That is also another stupid attempt at a lame name that I made. I don’t even use that account anymore. So BAM, in your face AOL! Lol

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!