Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-03-29 - 2:24 p.m.

4 hours of sleep!!!! Yay! -__- hopefully my black coffee will smack me right across the face! lol But first, what cures burning eyes in the morning? lol
That’s what I get for spawning a clone of myself. And I mean birthing a boy version of myself. My husband reminds me every day. lol Sometimes it’s scary because he’s right, when I hold him and give him kisses, I feel like I’m kissing myself, tickling myself, and bathing myself but with a little penis. Lol What can I say, I am a handsome boy baby. lol
I just read my most recent entry, Romance novel! HAHA!! *face palm* Okay, I think I’ll aim it towards romantic-comedy. Whatever, we’ll see what happens. Knowing me and my love for blood and guts, magic and aliens, it’ll end up having zombies created by ancient aliens resurrected by vengeful goblins set to rule the world they call middle earth with old magic brought forth by the last living decent of elves. That sort of thing. I could just write whatever comes to mind. How about a children’s book, starring ‘Ashi, the living but dead stuff baby bear from outer space!’ :D
I watch WAY too much television, movies and more movies. My DVR is almost always recording something. My husband finds it fascinating when I can quote movies, reference them, and also recognize an actor/actress in this show that was in another. What can I say, I love the story behind the movie too! I’m weird I guess, because I love all types of videos games. ESPECIALLY when there is a very good and interesting story line that goes with. Which reminds me, I need to go back and play Bioshock.
Off track for a moment. I work near people. Well, I work with people on a sort of an assembly line. I build wire harnesses that go into fighter planes. And some of these people I work with, *sighs and silently rolls eyes*. I’m the quiet type that will sit there without saying a word watching everyone else. It’s not in the creepy way of course, but more like blending in with the shadows type. There are advantages to that. It helps to keep the weirdos away from me. Unfortunately this time, it had back fired horribly!
In my life I can say that I have literally HATED only 2 people. One individual was in high school, the second was a cousin, and now there might be a third. This person just doesn’t get it. I mean, all the subtle hints I give him that I do NOT want to be disturbed, I DON’T want to talk to you, nor do I want to hear about your weird life.
I like people, don’t get me wrong. They fascinate me! Like this one lady I worked with at Macy’s! She’s the only reason why I have such interesting and funny stories to tell. I think this woman was on crack to be honest. She always had eyes that looked like they were staring right through your soul and into another dimension. Lol But seriously, this woman claimed that she had no slept in 30 days. There was another time where she couldn’t stop talking to herself. And the day when she was whispering to everyone was almost a cause for concern, but she had said it was because she didn’t want the boy to hear. O.O What? What boy? She said he was living in the air ducts of Macy’s and he was keeping a close eye on her. Believe me that’s just a few. I have a couple more that were so out there I nearly peed myself from laughing so hard.
Ok, one more. So I was standing at the register at Macy’s. Crazy lady was folding clothes and my friend (aka. Maria) who was working there came over from the fitting rooms and told me that the night before ‘Crazy lady’ was freaking out about the hand held bar code scanner. Apparently the red light that was emitting from it triggered something because she didn’t want to be near the register when it was on. So I told her, ‘I want to see her freak out.’
She looked at me and rolled her eyes saying, ‘I don’t know if she’ll even get near the register.’
So I called out, ‘Hey Crazy lady’ (I don’t remember her name. lol)
Her head shot up from the middle of the floor like an animal. She quickly without question walked my way when she saw me gesturing her to come over.
When she came close I grabbed the bar code scanner and ‘pretended’ that there was something wrong with it, and asked her if she had knew anything about it.
She looked at me confused and said, ‘I don’t know.’
And that’s when I turned the scanner and peered into it. I pressed the button and the scanner was emitting that same red light on my face, only it was on my eyes because I looked directly into it (on purpose). As I was doing this weird inspection of the scanner I was telling her, ‘Well I don’t think it’s working. Did you notice?’ And that’s when the unexpected happen.
The second the scanner ‘scanned my eyes’ she slapped the hand held bar code scanner out of my hand, making it land hard on the ground.
‘DON’T DO THAT!!!! YOU KNOW WHAT THAT CAN DO!!!!’
I stared in almost disbelief. It really took a second to register what the hell just happened. I wasn’t upset because I was trying to get a reaction out of her. But I was more shocked that first it worked, and second her reaction was 10 times more entertaining than I thought.
But she continued to say while I looked on like a deer in headlights trying to keep a game face, ‘It will upload your brain to the internet and you will get lost forever! I know! It almost happened to me.’
And very quickly she walked away without another word and continued to fold clothes.
That was one of many moments in my life that I was very interested in this woman’s life. Who she was and why she was the way that she was. Or maybe I just liked to know that there are crazier people out there in the world. It also makes one heck of a story to tell people. Lol
Sometimes I’d hang out with my friend at a local coffee shop and we’d sit outside. While she worked on her school stuff, I sat there being the weirdo myself starring at the people in the coffee shop. Why? Well, simple. I love drawing, and I’m pretty good at it. So I’d take out my sketch paper, pencil and start drawing real life people. I loved sketching this old fella who would play the piano, he was very good. Another was this bald guy who would always wear this oatmeal grey sweater. He was another interesting fellow.
So back to this yahoo I work with.
This person I don’t talk to. There are a lot of people I don’t talk to. If you’re one of them, don’t take offense. Most likely it’s because I don’t want to put forth energy into conversation. Lol But this person takes offense to nearly everything I don’t do.
I purposefully don’t make eye contact, because that triggers many responses from the other individual. And the only reason I am mentioning this is because it actually frustrates me. He is also the type to butt into a conversation. That there frustrates me. If I am talking to someone, directly to someone and another person out of my peripheral vision chimes in on our conversation my blood pressure spikes for a second. I don’t like it.
Anyway, this entry is turning into more of a rant. But this person is just weird. Maybe he means well, but if there is an obvious sign that I don’t really want to talk to you take and walk away. *sighs*
This tiny old man thought I spoke Spanish, lol. I’m a brown person, but not the Latino kind. Lol When I was pregnant, boy did he make comments about my belly that even my husband wouldn’t say, and lastly, calling me ‘baby girl’. -__-
*deep breath*
Very quickly I will tell you what he did last to frustrate me, which is causing me to write this damn entry.
I’m minding my own business, working on my board when he waltzes over. I don’t make eye contact, so when he passes by I almost sigh out loud thinking I dodge a bullet today. WRONG!
He comes back around and says, ‘How you doing baby girl.’
I can’t tell you what my face looked like. I didn’t even say a word. He just kept walking away.
So then the next day I’m working on a different board when guess who is setting up to work on the same damn board. Yup, the ‘yahoo’.
So after about a few min he’s settled he says, ‘So, how you doing baby girl.’ Lol
-__-
This time I was already ready to respond, ‘Listen, I don’t like being called that. So don’t call me that, and if you need to address me my name is ‘NAME’.’
‘Oh I didn’t know. I was just meaning it in hey little girl’
I was fighting the urge to roll my eyes.
‘I don’t like it. So don’t call me that. Thank you.’ again reminding him of my last statement.
‘Well, you know what. You’re the only one I know who doesn’t like to be called that.’ stating it like he was more offended by that.
I didn’t respond to that. Again, this person just frustrates me. So we worked in silence after that. Which is good.
*sighs*
Okay, I had to get that out there. I don’t know how any other woman would take that, but I didn’t like it, so I said so. I’m sure someone might think I’m overreacting, or maybe I should just let him be. Well, just keep that opinion to yourself thank you. 
I’m going to end it here before I start up another rant.
Maybe I’ll have something better to say in another entry. lol

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!