Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-12-01 - 1:41 p.m.

Just watched a video of Trump ‘trying’ to give respects to three Navajo Code talkers from WW2. SMH, I respect that he gave Peter McDonald the space and time to speak for as long as he did, because what he said was very true and moving. Telling the true history of how much the Navajo language impacted the war on the west side of America against Japan.

I remember as a young kid not really knowing that history. I actually had no idea of that part of history until maybe I was 7 or 8 years old. My father, proud of his culture and language told me a short and brief story about how our Navajo language was used as a code in WW2. The complexity of it could not be deciphered by the Japanese, which gave the United States the upper hand.

What I found compelling as I got older was the story I remember about what happened AFTER the war. The hundreds of Navajo Code Talkers who created the code for the military were never acknowledged or honored for what they did, or for how much effort that was put into creating the code from the language. It took decades after the war for any recognition to be presented to them. Why? Because the United States was trying to keep it a secret, from everyone! They did not want anyone knowing that they used the language, in case they might need to use it again. And also that they were trying to eradicate the culture of the language. As proud as my father was to be a Navajo who spoke both English and Navajo fluently, he held a small bitterness in his heart. That story perhaps will be for another time, but my father was proud nonetheless. And it didn’t sink into me until I heard Peter McDonald, in his own words from experience and knowledge firsthand the impact the Navajo language had.

He stood there firm, and without a written word he spoke to everyone. And for a moment I was proud too. My chest puffed a little, my chin raised slightly and a gleam of pride was beginning to show. And then it all blurred and washed away with Trumps ridiculous self. He was right though, Peter had spoken about Navajo Code Talkers better and with more truth than Trump would have, on his pre-written speech printed out on paper in a black blinder.

But what was worse was the ‘Pocahontas’ remark during this ceremony. It’s already after Thanksgiving, ANOTHER moment in history that was celebrated for the successful massive slaughter they brought about the Native Americans in that region, but to throw that out there. SMH, lame. If you need to say something, please come up with a better punchline! A joke that even if it was very offensive, I would have laughed because it had some originality to it. Lol

From what I understand, it was directed at a certain person, or woman. Either way, Trump should have just left it there, with Peter’s words and then responding in kind with, ‘On behalf of the United States of America, we appreciate and honor your service.’

WHAM BAM SLAM! Nuff said dip shit. *sighs*

Anyway… that was my little moment. Lol

You know, thinking about Thanksgiving and this silly moment with Trump has me recounting memories of when I was a kid about all the ridiculous questions I use to get about Thanksgiving. All the questions of course were from old white men and women.

‘Do your people celebrate Thanksgiving?’

‘What do you eat on Thanksgiving?’

‘Do you know about the first Thanksgiving?’

‘What does Thanksgiving mean to you?’

‘Do your people know about Thanksgiving?’

‘Do you celebrate Thanksgiving?’

‘Do you know what Thanksgiving is?’

And you get where I’m going with this. But I’m not lying. These were all questions and more that I use to get as a kid. AS A KID! Lol There were plenty more that had nothing to do with Thanksgiving too, and boy was that a hoot to talk about. So I think that’s why I don’t really like talking face to face with people in RL. I can handle talking to someone through email and written letters. Cuz I’ll just say what ever is on my mind and they would have never guessed that this random little Native American girl was behind it. MUAHH HAHAHAHA!!!! Lol

Lol I’m not saying that I catfish people, I just don’t really tell them my nationality normally… it’s irrelevant. Lol Especially when all I usually like talking about is knitting and crocheting baby blankets, throws, afghans, and socks. :P

Anyway, I just wanted to put a few words down. Hopefully this didn’t turn into a rant.

One thing I want to add to here, is the new allegations that resurface every other day on sexual harassment. *sighs*

See, I think that a lot of these sexual harassment allegations go both ways. Right? Why? Well, because I’ve seen it first hand.

A cute new girl, young, perky, bouncy and jiggly in certain areas of the body, and not to mention young. Lol Well this cute new girl is talking to a lot of guys… because all these guys keep coming up to her and talking to her. She sees the attention she’s getting, and she likes it, she feels wanted, needed, desired. So her confidence rises, including her head, but that also starts to grow like a hot red balloon in the summer time.

Soon she’s got the attention of most of the men on the floor. And every time she comes around, the men know she will stop by, show some cleavage, bend over a little bit, flip the hair, giggle at their lame jokes, and maybe even a single touch on the shoulder. Soon it’s the man who is needing her attention, her time, and soon her body. All because she grew too confident around these men and mislead them.

Pretty soon it’s not long till one of the men tries to encourage her to spend more time with just him. ‘Let’s go to lunch, let’s hang out, lets have a drink.’ And if she’s gullible and naïve she will agree. And it’s not long till the guy hits on her because she’s giving him all the signs. The signs of attraction.

So this man is a little more aggressive on the move towards the cute new girl who ‘didn’t know any better’. And then suddenly the cute new girl does not want to have anything to do with the man. She liked all the desired attention from the men without having to actually do anything physical. She didn’t really want to bump and grind with anyone, she didn’t want to take her top off and motor boat him. So she cries sexual assault. She plays the victim. Like she was just a lonely little girl who was suddenly preyed upon the large intimidating lions of the sahara.

Basically the girl was a part of the whole situation. She never did anything to prevent it she didn’t tell him that, ‘hey, I’m not looking for a relationship right now. In or outside the workplace, but we can be friends.’

Anyway, I’m seeing this go down right now. I think the girl crying assault has 100% involvement and should be kinda punished as well. She was inviting the behavior shall we say. And not to say the man wasn’t at fault, he definitely is. But he wouldn’t have acted as aggressive as he did if it weren’t for this girl. And I know this girl and her ways. She loves attention from guys, she brags about certain ones that always buys her lunch. She never wears jeans in the workplace. It’s yoga pants. I can’t stand yoga pants now. It’s a horrible clothing accessory for everyday wear. But I don’t care what she wears, but please keep your jiggly ass away from my face when you walk by. Lol

Anyway, the allegations the man is facing right now should go both ways. But I’m not the lead on this investigation. You don’t want me involved! I will have manila envelops, files upon files in metal cabinets, a board with thumbtacks and strings and pictures of suspects… I will go all out. Lol

But yea, there is that. Now I feel a little lighter today… and it’s not because I just took a huge dump. Lol

Well, I hope you all have a wonderful weekend welcoming December! Only 24 more days till X-MAS!!!!! Phew!
:-Dani




If I'm full of shit, then just come over. I'll bend over and open my ass hole for you and show you that I just took a huge dump. So I wouldn't be filled with shit. But wait till after dinner, then you might be right. lmfao

I just edited this. I hope I'm not missing any chunks of raw goodness from this beautiful wall of random words. Lol *I'm doing this from my wonderful handy dandy, PHONE!* -__- And I still can't edit parts of my profile. Blargh!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!